Clinical Pharmacy and Toxicology

ISBN Number : 978-93-5693-606-5

Student Price : Rs.575

Student Dollar Price : 23$

Library Price : Rs.1475

Library Dollar Price : 59$

Book Edition : First

Year of Publication : 2023

No. Of Pages : 274

Book Weight :444

About The Book

The objective is to provide a basic understanding by step-by-step explanation at a level that the student of these disciplines can handle. The current book is concise and exam-oriented. The text is presented in a simple, precise and point-wise manner. This style of presentation would help the students to understand the subject in a better manner, to quickly review and revise the subject before examination. To make learning simpler and comprehension easier for the students, flowcharts and line diagrams have been included.

Each topic opens with a list of contents at a glance. It indicates knowledge that would be acquired after reading the topic. At the end of each chapter, questions were framed and designed to check if the contents stated in the beginning of the topics have been mastered.

It is expected that the students will find this book interesting, useful and manageable in the time period allotted in their curriculum.


Contents -

1. General Concept
2. Clinical Pharmacotherapeutics
3. Pharmacovigilance
4. Toxicology
5. Toxicological Studies
6. Target Organ Toxicity
7. Toxic Agents
8. Basic Principles of Bioassay
9. Procedures in Bioassay

About The Author

Prof. Sk. Aminabee received her Bachelors Degree of Pharmacy from KVSR Siddhartha College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Vijayawada in the year 2004 and Masters Degree in Pharmacology from Shri Vishnu College of Pharmacy, Bhimavaram in the year 2008. She completed Doctorate Degree from Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad, Kukatpally in the year 2017. She is presently working as Professor in the Department of Pharmacology in V.V. Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Gudlavalleru, Andhra Pradesh. She has 13 years of teaching, administrative and research experience. She has participated in 58 National and International Conferences and presented about 25 papers. She acted as Co-ordinator, Co-convener and Convener for various International and National Conferences. She published 34 articles in reputed journals and gave 7 guest lectures. She received Association of Pharmacy Professionals (APP) Best Faculty Award 2017, OPF Oscar Teacher Award of the Year 2018, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Award for Young Scientist 2019, Young Educator and Scholar Award 2020 and Associate Fellow Award 2021 from AP Akademi of Sciences. She is a Life member of Professional Societies like IPA, APTI, ISTE, APP and OPF. She is appointed as Board Member for Paramedical Sciences in Krishna University, Machilipatnam. She received 3.5 lakh grant from AICTE under MODROB Scheme. She authored a book entitled "A Glimpse on Pharmacology", Nirali Prakashan as Publisher. She is acting as Editor for the Edited Volume Book "Child Sexual Book: A Public Health Problem in India", Springer Nature as Publisher.

Prof. Lakshmana Rao Atmakuri, Principal, V.V. Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Gudlavalleru. He is having 23 years of teaching, administrative and research experience. He received several grants from AICTE, PCI and ISTE. He has guided 12 Ph.D. and 74 M.Pharm. students. He has participated in 106 National and International conferences. He has presented 40 papers in various International and National Conferences and received several prizes. He has organized 50 seminars, conferences and workshops at national and international level. He has contributed 372 research publications in various reputed international and national journals. He was invited as a guest Speaker for various seminars and conferences and delivered 14 Guest lectures. He has received 35 Awards and Honors; the prominent among them are Pharmacy Teacher of the Year Award from Pharmacy Teachers Trust; State Best Teacher Award from Government of Andhra Pradesh; Dr. L.V.G. Nargund Research Excellence Award from Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India; Best Originality in Research Award from Pharma Middle East Congress, USA; Eminent Pharmacist Award from Operant Pharmacy Federation; Overall First Prize Award from International Medical University, Malaysia; Overall Best Scientific Presentation Award in Indian Pharmaceutical Congress; Nobel Principal of the Year Award from Operant Pharmacy Federation; Principal of the Year Award from Association of Pharmacy Professionals; Meritorious University Best Teacher Award from Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada; Best Presentation Award in Indian Pharmaceutical Congress; Dr. P.D. Sethi Annual Award from Kongposh Publications Pvt. Ltd. He is acting as Editor-in-Chief, Executive Editor, Editorial Board Member and Reviewer for 127 peer-reviewed International and National Journals. He is a Life Member of Professional Societies like IPA, APTI, APP, OPF, ABAP, APR, IAO, ISTE, IAAC, SKF, etc.

Book Reviews

Login Form